FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

General Questions

Is Votee free?

It sure is! Use the iOS app, Android app or our mobile site.

Why can't I find VOTEE app in my location?

We’re only available in Hong Kong and Singapore at this moment.

Who can see the questions I post?

Only your followers. If you want to ask a question privately, like to a group of close friends, you can select Private.

How do I ask a question?

• Tap on the “+” icon in the middle of the bottom panel
• Write your question (e.g. who should I ask to prom?)
• Snap a photo, choose one from your camera roll, or post with just text
• Label your answers (e.g. Josh, Gordon, or Ethan)
• Invite your friends from the dropdown list, or open the question to the public

 

 

Can everyone see how I voted?

Yep, but if you want your vote to be anonymous, select the ‘Secret Vote’ button. Right now, this is only available using the iOS app and Android app. We’re working on adding it to the mobile site.

How do I manage my notifications on my iPhone?

Go to Settings > Notifications > Votee > and select ‘On’ or ‘Off’. You can also customise your notification settings by tapping on the gear icon in your profile page. From there, tap on Notification Settings to customize. 

How do I reset or change my password?

Only your followers will see your questions. What if you want only your inner circle of friends to vote on something? Our private feature gives you the discretion to choose whom you want to invite, allowing total 100% privacy. So whether you want only a certain chat group to vote, or if you want the world, using the invite features allows you to customize your invitation list.

Can I share my questions with people on another platform?

All your questions and public questions can be shared on the following platforms: Whatsapp, Facebook, WeChat or Email. You can also generate a unique link and share it with the world.

How can I block users?

Go to the person’s profile and tap on the More icon at the top-right corner of the screen and select Block. Still having trouble with a user? Get in touch.

Can I unblock users if I change my mind?

Yes. On your profile page, tap on the gear icon > Blocked Users > Select the blocked user > Click the More icon in the top-right corner and Unblock.

Can I give Votee some feedback?

Yes, please! We’re always up for hearing how we can improve. Contact us at support@votee.com or find us in Facebook www.facebook.com/hellovotee.

More Information

What is a Pro User?

A Votee Pro User account lets you get paid for your votes.

Ever wonder how Nike decides which colour of shoe to launch or what flavour of ice cream Ben & Jerry’s will come out with next summer? Chances are, they used a focus group to help them decide. But focus groups can be difficult (and expensive) for brands to run and the sample size is usually pretty small.

By being a Votee Pro-user, you’ll get a voice in the decisions brands make. Votee sends questions based on users qualifications. Users will then get to vote on questions at their own convenient time and place. Join Votee’s growing Pro-User group, and voice your opinions today for a reward today.

About Votee Badges

The grey ribbon <> beside each username on Votee signifies that the user is a Pro User. By providing general information about yourself, like the number of pets in your household or your education level, brands can see if you’re a right fit and invite you to answer their questions. Qualify now by filling out your basic information to start collecting rewards!

The orange ribbon <> beside each username on Votee signifies that the Pro User has been verified through their e-mail or phone number. Only verified Pro Users can cash out rewards. This is to ensure that users have the correct contact information on our system before cashing out.

Transferring money from your Votee account to your PayPal account

On the app or Mobile web app, tap on Profile > wallet icon > withdrawal button at the bottom of the screen.

If you do not already have an account with PayPal, you can register one by going to www.paypal.com. Please ensure you use the same registered PayPal e-mail account on your Votee account to enable the desired payment. If a payment is made to an account that is not registered to PayPal, you have 2 days to register and confirm your payment. If the payment is not withdrawn within 2 days, the money pending will go back to your Votee wallet.

Only verified Pro-Users will be allowed to redeem cash rewards.

How do I verify my Pro-User account?

To verify your account, please go to Profile > Edit > and make sure your e-mail account is verified. If not, please follow the steps to obtain the “Verify Button”. Once you obtain the verify button, click on it to verify your account.

How do I ensure that I am qualified for as many paid surveys as possible?

As a Pro-User, you will journey into focus-group like panels and be rewarded for your opinions/votes. In order to be qualified for a Pro-User, however, you will need to complete your Pro-User profile by going to Profile > Edit (top left-hand corner). Scrolling down will have fields that you can fill in.

Why do I need to fill in my profile to be a Pro User?

Users need to pre-qualify for questions to ensure that the right questions go to the right user.

Who pays for the reward?

Brands will pay for the rewards.

How can I contact Votee customer service?

If you have any further questions, feel free to contact us at support@votee.com or find us on Facebook www.facebook.com/hellovotee. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible!